New faces join G-MW Water Service Committees in 2011

Friday 19 August, 2011

The 2011 nomination process has resulted in the Board of Goulburn-Murray Water (G-MW) appointing 18 new members to its Water Service Committees (WSC). A further 11 representatives were reappointed and join a WSC network that includes more than 106 customers from across G-MW's service region.

G-MW Chairman Llew Vale welcomed the new committee members and is pleased to see a broad range of interests and experience on all of the committees.

The WSC network is made up of six Irrigation Area WSCs which advise G-MW on channel delivery, pumped supply and drainage services, pricing and operations. There are also four Regional WSCs which advise G-MW on river and groundwater diversion services, pricing and operations and the integration of surface and groundwater management, two stock and domestic WSCs for Tungamah and Loddon Water Districts and a WSC for the Loch Garry Flood Protection District.

"On 30 June each year a number of sitting members come to the end of their term. The appointment process coincides with this date, however the committees' charters provide for up to 9 members on each committee. Positions not filled during the annual appointments process can be filled at any time by the Board." said Mr Vale. 

Full list of Committees and Members

Shepparton Irrigation Area WSC

Jamie Craig

Ross Heywood

John Horder

Ian Klein

Craig Reynolds

Alan Strang

Rien Silverstein

Don Zurcas


Loch Garry Flood Protection District WSC

Mackenzie Craig

Murray Gilby

James Grinter


Barry Hinchcliffe

Keith Schier

Goulburn Broken Regional WSC

Morris Brown

Geoff Everist

Mark Foletta

Alexander MacKenzie


Craig Madden

Wayne Spinks

David Scott


Tungamah Water District WSC

Dorothy Down

Neville Ludeman

Geoff Mills


Peter Moylan

Rod Squires

Laurie Whinray

Central Goulburn Irrigation Area WSC

Douglas Costello

Peter Costello

Ross Crawford

Peter Hacon


Murray McDonald

Ross Read

Ray Sellwood

Jennifer Savage

Rochester-Campaspe Irrigation Area WSC

Richard Anderson

Ron Brooks

Peter Gibson

John Hewlett

Mark Hill


Bruce Macague

Bill McMinn

Ken Parker

Eril Rathjen

Loddon Valley Irrigation Area WSC

William Diss

Chris Harrison

Murray Haw

Allan Mann

Laurie Maxted


Robert Moon

John Nelson

Ken Pattison

Brian Ralphs


Loddon-Campaspe Regional WSC

Garry Addlem

Richard Anderson

Andrew Maher

Russell McKay

John McKinistry


William O'Connell

Alan Rothacker

Norm Suckling

Ian Whatley

Loddon Water Districts WSC

Garry Addlem

Margaret Brady

Jim Chalmers

Bruce Laity

Grant Malone


Roger Nolan

Deidre Schlitz

Geoff Thomas

Chris Watson


Murray Valley Irrigation Area WSC

Jason Andrew

Max Baker

Damien Carpenter

Barry Croke

Alan Hendy


William Jones

Ben McCracken

Jim McKeown

Paul Mundy


Kiewa/Mitta Mitta/Upper Murray Regional WSC

Donald Crosthwaite

Alister Laidlaw

Ron McCormick

Gordon Nicholas

Mac Paton


Stephen Paton

Jason Reid

Steve Rigoni

Peter Serpell

Ovens/King/Mid Murray Regional WSC

Peter Antonello

Roger Broderick

Malcolm Carson

Sid Dalbosco

Brian Keenan


Alister Laidlaw

Malcolm Lumby

Tim McNeil

Raymond Park

Walter Sartori

Torrumbarry Irrigation Area WSC

Paul Bethune

Brian Boulton

Guy Duncan

Charlie Gillingham

Ross Gordon

Margot Henty

Andrew Leahy

Craig Feuerherdt


 - ENDS -

Media Contact:       Alice Milner

Position:                   Stakeholder Relations Coordinator                   

Telephone:               03 5833 5706