2016 Rural Water Awards regional winners and finalists

We are excited to announce our 2016 Rural Water Awards regional winners and finalists:

Irrigation District Water Users

Regional winner – Ian & Mary Hamono (Hamily Pty Ltd)

Regional finalist - Brian Cardwell

Regional finalist - Ross & Kaye Heywood (Heywood Farms & Heywood Lands & R.O. Heywood)

Regional finalist - Ben Nexhip

Regional finalist - Colin Steel & Susan Church (Dryfield Farms)

Surface Water Users

Regional winner – Tom Acocks (MK & HG Acocks Pty Ltd)

Regional finalist - Andrew McDonald (Riversdale Pastoral Pty Ltd)

Groundwater Users

Regional winner – Karl & Will Hooke (Willera Merinos)

Regional finalist - Valerie Lilley & Colin Dahlenberg

Regional finalist - Ray Sellwood (R & J Sellwood)

2016 Rural Water Awards State Winners and Finalists 

The 2016 Rural Water Awards culminated in a gala presentation lunch on Friday 2 December where state level winners were announced.

More information