WSC MEETING SUMMARY



COMMITTEE NAME	Torrumbarry WSC
MEETING DATE	27 July 2017
	WSC members: Guy Duncan (Chair), Kyal Seibert, Bernice Lumsden, Andrew Leahy, Anne
	Hodge, Tim McNeil, Charlie Gillingham
ATTENDEES	
	GMW attendees: Ross Stanton, Peter Egglestone, Steve Spring, Tammy Herne (NCCMA),
	Shari Rankin (NCCMA), Timothy Robinson (Dept. Agriculture)
APOLOGIES	Chris Greenwood, Nathan Free, Phil Hoare, Paul Arthurson, James Burkitt

Main Topics Discussed

Connections Update		
• • • •	A presentation was provided which summarised update of progress of the project Changes were advised regarding the PCG with a new chair and change in GMW Board member An update was provided on the Operational Rules and on the Crown Land dealings, The progress of the 2017 Winter Works program was provided An update on the Reconfiguration Plans – the number and progress A local update was provided regarding recent staff changes to positions	
NCCMA General Update and Plan2Farm		
•	 Plan2Farm – a briefing was provide to members regarding the plan, and material was provided to the members including workbook/action plan, and update regarding the current program Officially launching project – Serpentine 18th August – EOI are being accepted now, various forms of media will utilised to advertise the project A general update was provided concerning recent projects and activities at NCCMA 	
Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources Update		
•	General update was provided concerning farm plan designs and whole farm plan will be provided at the next meeting	
Water Resources Seasonal Outlook		
•	An update on forecast conditions, 17/18 determinations, 17/18 outlooks and risk of spill was provided	
Operational Update		
•	General update was provided to the committee including winter works program and progress, increasing number of customers requesting early access prior to irrigation	
•	General information was provided regarding the history of Entitlement including unbundling and delivery share distribution	
•	 Election Chair and Deputy Chair: Guy Duncan was nominated by Ann Hodge and Seconded by Andrew Leahy – Accepted Ann Hodge was nominated by Andrew Leahy and Seconded by Tim McNeil – Accepted 	