WSC MEETING SUMMARY



COMMITTEE NAME	Torrumbarry Water Services Meeting
MEETING DATE	22 September 2016
	WSC members: Guy Duncan (Chair), Ann Hodge (Deputy Chair), Charlie Gillingham, Tim McNeil, Kyal Seibert, Andrew Leahy, Chris Greenwood.
ATTENDEES	GMW attendees: Jo Anderson (GMW Board Chair), Daniel Irwin (Head of Customer Service and Operations), Phil Hoare (Regional Customer Service Manager: West) Ross Stanton (Customer Service Manager, Torrumbarry), Nick Gray (Group Financial Controller).
	Visitors: Muriel Scholz (Acting Economic and Community Development Manager, Swan Hill Rural City Council), Ann Young (Chair Swan Hill rural City Council Agribusiness Advisory Committee), Denis Flett (Chairperson VEWH), Tori Perrin (VEWH), Alana Wilkes (CEWH), Anna Parker (NCCMA)
APOLOGIES	Nathan Free WSC, Bernice Lumsden WSC

Main Topics Discussed

Financial Update

- Nick provided a briefing to the committee regarding the end of June financial reports.
- Financial reports covered were GMID and specific to Torrumbarry Irrigation Area.

WSC Workshop

- Committee discussed the 15 priorities as identified from the WSC Forum, they discussed that these need specific definition to clarify the priority.
- The committee agreed the top three priorities were correct as decided by Chairs and Deputies:
 - 1. Opportunities for water availability and trading
 - 2. Delivery Share review
 - 3. Carryover review

Interaction with GMW Chair Joanne Anderson

- Chair introduced herself to committee and provided a summary of her background.
- Members introduced themselves and provided a brief outline of the major issues facing GMW.
- Members were very appreciative of Board Chair attending the meeting.

Victorian and Commonwealth Environmental Water Holders (VEWH and CEWH) & Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority (GBCMA)

- A presentation of the Environmental Watering program was presented the committee.
- Explanation was provided to the committee regarding holdings, trade, objectives, losses, and programs.
- Committee was advised of the current programs specific to Torrumbarry Irrigation Area.

Recommendations to the GMW Board

- Guy Duncan was nominated as Chair by Andrew Leahy and seconded by Chris Greenwood.
- Ann Hodge was nominated as Deputy Chair by Charlie Gillingham and Seconded by Kyal Seibert.

DM Ref: